A luxury hotel that defies convention

Unique relaxation

Casual elegance and stylish chic – all wrapped up in an architectural gem, run by hosts from Italian-speaking Switzerland. The Atlantis by Giardino luxury hotel lives up to even the most demanding expectations, and yet still manages to surprise you with its originality. This legendary 1970s-vintage hotel at the foot of the Üetliberg mountain in Zurich has been renovated completely, and reopened in all its new-found finery in December 2015. Here, you will find timeless stylishness, cosmopolitan nonchalance and Mediterranean-style hospitality all rolled into one. Welcome to the heart of Europe.

Rooms and suites

Your own private retreat

A feeling of spaciousness that makes the everyday melt away, and an urban design that suggests a glamorous age: the 95 very private bedrooms to retreat to at Atlantis by Giardino combine both to create dens of relaxed luxury. Always including breakfast buffet, alcohol-free minibar, Wi-Fi and a complimentary shuttle service to and from the city centre.

 

“Extraordinary moments. The design answers questions that you are yet to ask.”

The feel-good factor

Offers and packages

It’s the little things in life that make all the difference – those finishing touches that set the mood, elicit a smile and bring joy to everyone around. And since making people happy is an essential component of Mediterranean hospitality, Atlantis by Giardino always has a few little surprises in store for its guests. Even before arrival. Here’s a summary of our top feel-good tips.

Glamorous and nonchalant

Events for Zurich locals and guests

Steve McQueen and boxing legend Muhammad Ali were guests. Freddie Mercury gave a private performance on the bar’s grand piano. The Atlantis hotel once radiated an atmosphere of splendour – yet it still remained fairly casual. Now, other things sparkle cheerfully at Atlantis by Giardino – see all events here or download the flyer there: Atlantis by Giardino – Winter Events.

At the foot of the Üetliberg mountain

Between worlds

Atlantis by Giardino is an urban retreat that promises the vibe of the city intimately accompanied by the rhythm of nature: it is just a rabbit’s hop to the Üetliberg forest and a short ride to the cultural hot spots, banks and boutiques of Zurich’s famous Bahnhofstrasse. Here, the calm of the forest and pastoral chime of distant cowbells goes hand in hand with perhaps the most urban view of Switzerland’s Alpine metropolis.



Go to contact

Your wedding at Zurich’s urban retreat

You bet I do!

A wedding can be so much more than a glittering celebration – in the best case, it will become a precious piece of personal history. From the flower decorations to the wedding dress, from the music to the cake – every detail reflects the individual character of the bridal couple. At the Atlantis by Giardino this character is the main focus. Be it in detail, the decor, the service and the cuisine, everything expresses the wishes of the hosts. For a festivity that is exactly as distinctive as its guests.

Ein Luxushotel ohne Konventionen

Charaktervolle Erholung

Lässige Eleganz, stilvoller Chic – verpackt in einem architektonischen Juwel, geführt von Gastgebern aus der italienischen Schweiz. Das Luxushotel Atlantis by Giardino erfüllt höchste Erwartungen und überrascht dennoch mit seiner Andersartigkeit. Das legendäre Hotel der 1970er am Fusse des Zürcher Üetlibergs wurde vollständig renoviert und im Dezember 2015 im neuen Glanz eröffnet. Ein Haus, das zeitlosen Stil, kosmopolitische Lässigkeit und mediterrane Gastfreundschaft vereint. Willkommen im Herzen Europas.

Den Rückzug antreten

Zimmer und Suiten

Ein Raumgefühl, das den Alltag verblassen lässt sowie urbanes Design, das an glamouröse Zeiten anknüpft – die insgesamt 95 privaten Rückzugsorte im Atlantis by Giardino vereinen beides zu Orten des lässigen Luxus. Immer inklusive: Frühstücksbuffet, alkoholfreie Minibar, WLAN und kostenfreier Shuttleservice in die City und zurück.

Glücklichmacher

Angebote und Arrangements

Kleine Aufmerksamkeiten im Leben sind wie das Salz in der Suppe: Sie geben die richtige Würze, zaubern ein wohliges Lächeln aufs Gesicht und machen glücklich. Und da Freudebereiten ein wesentlicher Bestandteil der mediterranen Gastfreundschaft ist, hat auch das Atlantis by Giardino jederzeit ein paar Aufmerksamkeiten für seine Gäste parat – sogar schon vor der Anreise. Hier finden Sie eine Übersicht unserer Glücklichmacher.

Zwischen den Welten

Die Lage am Üetliberg

Als Urban Retreat garantiert das Atlantis by Giardino einen urbanen Puls ganz nah am Rhythmus der Natur: Nur ein Meisenzwitschern ist es bis in den Wald des Üetlibergs, nur ein kurzer Ritt bis zu den kulturellen Hotspots und den Banken und Boutiquen an Zürichs bekannter Bahnhofstrasse. Hier treffen die Ruhe des Waldes und das ländliche Glockenläuten auf den vielleicht urbansten Blick auf die Schweizer Alpenmetropole.



Zu Kontakt wechseln
 

«Aussergewöhnliche Momente. Das Design antwortet auf Fragen, die Sie noch gar nicht gestellt haben.»

Hochzeit in Zürichs Urban Retreat

Und ob ich will!

Eine Hochzeit kann so viel mehr sein als ein rauschendes Fest – im besten Fall wird sie zu einem wertvollen Stück persönlicher Geschichte. Vom Blumenschmuck zum Hochzeitskleid, von der Musik bis hin zur Torte – jede Einzelheit spiegelt das Brautpaar und seinen individuellen Charakter wieder. Im Atlantis by Giardino steht dieser Charakter im Mittelpunkt. Sei es im Detail, im Dekor, im Service oder in der Kulinarik, alles geschieht im Zeichen der Gastgeber. Für ein Fest, dass genau so unverwechselbar ist, wie seine Gäste.